The Cradle of Liberty Council is organized into 11 districts with Career Exploring division within each district that carry out its operational mission. A Scouting district is a geographical area of the BSA local council, determined by the council executive board. District leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of Scouting units within the district’s territory. The purpose of the district is to work through chartered organizations and community groups to organize and support successful units. The end result of effective district support is more and more youth members receiving a better and better program.

Philadelphia and Delaware County, Service Area 1 is organized into five districts: Conestoga, Minquas, Northern, Roosevelt, and Triune.

Montgomery County and the Mainline, Service Area 2 are organized into six districts: Baden-Powell, Constellation, Continental, General Nash, Lafayette, and Washington.

Find My Chapter | Unami Lodge, One

Find My Chapter

A chapter is a smaller organizational unit of the lodge, much like a patrol is a smaller part of a troop. There are 11 chapters in Unami Lodge, One, that currently align with the different Scouting districts of the Cradle of Liberty Council. Each chapter has their own officers and adviser who look to support units in their implementation of lodge programming, and who represent those units at larger meetings of the lodge. Chapters meet monthly to discuss the happenings of the lodge and for members to join in fellowship.

The best way to find what chapter you belong to is learning from your troop. You can also try to learn by submitting the zipcode of your troop’s meeting place below or by locating it on the map.