Roosevelt District


Bob Brooks
District Chair

Rick Kilian
District Commissioner

Jon Fullenwellen
Field Director (Team Lead)
Service & Program Specialist

Gary Hodge, Jr.
District Executive
Membership Specialist

Davena Taylor
District Executive
Membership Specialist

Serving the youth of Northeast Philadelphia.

News and Information

District Advancement Questions, Issues, or Assistance.

Please Contact Rich Webkind at or 609-417-1916.

Cradle of Liberty – Distinguished Unit Leader Award

The Distinguished Unit Leader Award is an award established by the Cradle of Liberty Council to recognize a unit leader who not only performs his/her duties within their unit, but frequently goes above and beyond those duties for the benefit of the youth in their unit.

District Award of MeritThe District Award of Merit is a council award presented by districts in the same manner that the Silver Beaver is a national award presented by councils.


Roosevelt District Teddy Award

The Roosevelt District Teddy award is presented to one unit leader per unit who shows exceptional leadership.

Roosevelt District Rough Rider Award

The Roosevelt District Rough Rider award is presented to one unit leader who shows distinguished leadership.
One award per presented per program, i.e. one Cub Scout, one Scouts BSA and Venturing/Sea Scouts.

District Calendar

The council staff will be working remotely and, as always, you can reach out the to

Please stay safe!

Due to inclement weather, the Firestone Scouting Resource Center and Valley Forge Scout Shop will be closed on Tuesday, February 13, 2024.