Venturing Advancement

Venturing Advancement

Venturing’s award and recognition program provides a flexible pathway for personal development that encourages Venturers to learn, grow, and serve and recognizes high level of achievement.  The Sea Scout advancement program allows Sea Scouts to earn four rank advancements: Apprentice, Ordinary, Able, and Quartermaster

Venturing Awards

The Venturing awards and recognitions programs are designed to help Venturers grow in the areas of:

  • adventure
  • leadership
  • personal development
  • service


The Venturing awards program has four levels:

  • Venturing
  • Discovery
  • Pathfinder
  • Summit


Click here to download more information on these awards, including the requirements.


Anyone working on the Bronze, Gold, or Silver awards has until December 31, 2014 to complete the requirements.

Additional awards available to all Venturers include: